Composition of Sub-Committees of the Board (From 11th January 2023)

a) The Board of Directors using the powers under Article 127 of the Article of Association constituted the Sub-Committees of the Board, constitution of which is detailed below:

AUDIT		INVESTMENT		CORPORATE SOCIAL RESPONSIBILITY	
Shri P. Reghunathan Nair	Non-Official Director	Sh. Anjan Dey,	CMD		
Sh. Sudhir Shyam	Govt. Nominee	Sh. Atul Kumar Goel	Director		
Shri Atul Kumar Goel	Director	Sh. Sudhir Shyam	Govt. Nominee		
		Ms. Arti Mathur	GM (Investment Accounts)		
		Ms. Rashmi Bajpai	GM (Investment Operations & Board Sectt.)	The CSR Committee was dissolved under the	
		Ms. Yogita Arora	Appointed Actuary		
		Sh. K.G. Nandakumaran	DGM & Chief Financial Officer	provisions of Sec. 135 (9) of the Companies Act, 2013 as per Note placed in 470 th Board Meeting	
		Sh. D.K. Bargoti	DGM & Chief Investment Officer	held on 24 th September, 2021.	

APPEAL & MEMORIAL		REMUNERATION (For CMD's PLI)*		INFORMATION	INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY	
Sh. Sudhir Shyam,	Govt. Nominee	Sh. Sudhir Shyam	Govt. Nominee	Sh. Anjan Dey	CMD	
Sh. Atul Kumar Goel	Director	Sh. Atul Kumar Goel	Director	Sh. Sudhir Shyam	Govt. Nominee	

POLICYHOLDER'S PROTECTION		RISK MANAGEMENT		PROPE	PROPERTY REVIEW	
Sh. Anjan Dey	CMD	Sh. Anjan Dey	CMD	Sh. Anjan Dey	CMD	
Shri P. Reghunathan						
Nair	Non Official Director	Sh. Sudhir Shyam	Govt. Nominee	Sh. Sudhir Shyam	Govt. Nominee	
Shri Atul Kumar Goel	Director	Shri Atul Kumar Goel	Director			

HR Committee		
Sh. Anjan Dey	CMD	
Sh. Sudhir Shyam	Govt. Nominee	
Shri Atul Kumar Goel	Director	

*The REMUNERATION Committee of the Board was constituted for evaluation of the performance of CMD of the Company for payment of Performance Linked Incentive on directions of the Department of Financial Services, Ministry of Finance, Government of India vide letter Ref. No. F.No.S-11012/01/2007-Ins.III dated 20th July, 2007.

The minutes of all sub committees of Board are put to the Board of the Company for information.

The meetings of the Board of Directors and sub-committees of the Board are not assessable for public. Similarly, the Minutes-Books of the Board of Directors and sub-committees of the Board are not open for inspection of public.

Note: 1.) All the Directors on the Board of the Company are appointed by the Ministry of Finance, Government of India.

Note: 2) Change in the composition occurred due to withdrawal of Nomination of Directorship of Mrs Anindita Sinharay by the Ministry of Finance, Government of India vide its order F No A-11011/04/2022-INS. 1 dated 5th January 2023.