<u>CHAPTER – VIII</u> STATEMENT OF BOARD AND SUB-COMMITTEES OF THE BOARD

(w.e.f. 1st NOVEMBER, 2023)

Board of Directors:

The Management of the Company is vested with the Board of Directors. In terms of the Articles of Association of the Company, the Board of Directors shall consist of not less than four and not more than eleven Directors, including a whole-time Chairman-cum-Managing Director. All the Directors on the Board of the Company are appointed by the Ministry of Finance, Government of India.

The Composition of the Board of Directors is given below:

S. No.	Name of the Director	Category
1	Shri Rashmi Raman Singh	Chairman-cum-Managing Director
2	Shri Atul Kumar Goel	Director
3	Shri Sudhir Shyam	Director (Government Nominee)
4	Shri Jitendra Asati	Director (Government Nominee)
5	Shri P. Reghunathan Nair	Non-Official Director

Composition of Sub-Committees of the Board (w.e.f. 01st November, 2023)

a) The Board of Directors using the powers under Article 127 of the Article of Association constituted the Sub-Committees of the Board, constitution of which is detailed below:

AUDIT		INVESTMENT		CORPORATE SOCIAL RESPONSIBILITY
Shri P. Reghunathan Nair	Chairman	Shri R.R. Singh	CMD	
Shri Atul Kumar Goel	Director	Shri Atul Kumar Goel	Director	
Shri Sudhir Shyam	Govt. Nominee Director	Shri Sudhir Shyam	Govt. Nominee Director	
Shri Jitendra Asati	Govt. Nominee Director	Shri Jitendra Asati	Govt. Nominee Director	The CSR Committee was dissolved under
		Mrs. Rashmi Bajpai	GM (Investment Accounts)	the provisions of Sec. 135 (9) of the Companies Act, 2013 as per Note placed
		Shri Girish Ahuja	Chief Financial Officer & DGM (Accounts)	in 470 th Board Meetingheld on 24 th September, 2021.
		Shri D.K. Bargoti	Chief Investment Officer & DGM (Inv.)	
		Mrs. Yogita Arora	Appointed Actuary	
	•	<u>.</u>	,	

APPEAL & MEMORIAL		REMUNERATION (For CMD's PLI)*		INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY	
Shri Sudhir Shyam	Govt. Nominee Director	Shri Sudhir Shyam	Govt. Nominee Director	Shri R.R. Singh	CMD
Shri Atul Kumar Goel	Director	Shri Atul Kumar Goel	Director	Shri Sudhir Shyam	Govt. Nominee Director
Shri Jitendra Asati	Govt. Nominee Director	Shri Jitendra Asati	Govt. Nominee Director	Shri Jitendra Asati	Govt. Nominee Director

POLICYHOLDER'S PROTECTION		RISK MANAGEMENT		PROPERTY REVIEW	
Shri P. Reghunathan Nair, (Chairman)	Non-Official Director	Shri R.R. Singh	CMD	Shri R.R. Singh	CMD
Shri R.R. Singh	CMD	Shri Atul Kumar Goel	Director	Shri Sudhir Shyam	Govt. Nominee Director
Shri Atul Kumar Goel	Director	Shri Sudhir Shyam	Govt. Nominee Director	Shri Jitendra Asati	Govt. Nominee Director
Shri NSR Chandra Prasad	Expert – Permanent				

HR		
Committee		
Shri R.R. Singh	CMD	
Shri Atul Kumar Goel	Director	
Shri Sudhir Shyam	Govt. Nominee Director	

Invitee

*The REMUNERATION Committee of the Board was constituted for evaluation of the performance of CMD of the Company for payment of Performance Linked Incentive on directions of the Department of Financial Services, Ministry of Finance, Government of India vide letter Ref. No. F.No.S-11012/01/2007-Ins.III dated 20th July, 2007.

The minutes of all sub committees of Board are put to the Board of the Company for information.

The meetings of the Board of Directors and sub-committees of the Board are not assessable for public. Similarly, the Minutes-Books of the Board of Directors and sub-committees of the Board are not open for inspection of public.