<u>Composition of Sub-Committees of the Board</u> (w.e.f. 29th May, 2023)

a) The Board of Directors using the powers under Article 127 of the Article of Association constituted the Sub-Committees of the Board, constitution of which is detailed below:

AUDIT		INVESTMENT		CORPORATE SOCIAL RESPONSIBILITY		
Shri P. Reghunathan Nair	Chairman	Shri R.R. Singh	CMD			
Shri Atul Kumar Goel	Director	Shri Atul Kumar Goel	Director			
Shri Sudhir Shyam	Govt. Nominee Director	Shri Sudhir Shyam	Govt. Nominee Director			
Shri Jitendra Asati	Govt. Nominee Director	Shri Jitendra Asati	Govt. Nominee Director			
Mrs. Sunita Tuli Nagpal	GM & Director, CRO & GM (Inv. Ops.)	Mrs. Sunita Tuli Nagpal	GM & Director, CRO & GM (Inv. Ops.)	The CSR Committee was dissolved under the provisions of Sec. 135 (9) of the Companies Act, 2013 as per Note placed in 470 th Board Meeting		
		Mrs. Rashmi Bajpai	GM (Investment Accounts)	held on 24 th September, 2021.		
		Shri K.G. Nandakumaran	Chief Financial Officer & DGM (Accounts)			
		Shri D.K. Bargoti	Chief Investment Officer & DGM (Inv.)			
		Mrs. Yogita Arora	Appointed Actuary			

APPEAL & MEMORIAL		REMUNERATION (For CMD's PLI)*		INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY	
Shri Sudhir Shyam, Chairman	Govt. Nominee Director	Shri Sudhir Shyam	Govt. Nominee Director	Shri R.R. Singh	СМД
Shri Atul Kumar Goel	Director	Shri Atul Kumar Goel	Director	Shri Sudhir Shyam	Govt. Nominee Director
Shri Jitendra Asati	Govt. Nominee Director	Shri Jitendra Asati	Govt. Nominee Director	Shri Jitendra Asati	Govt. Nominee Director
				Mrs. Sunita Tuli Nagpal	GM & Director

POLICYHOLDER'S PROTECTION		RISK MANAGEMENT		PROPERTY REVIEW	
Shri P. Reghunathan Nair, Chairman	Director	Shri R.R. Singh	СМД	Shri R.R. Singh	CMD
Shri R.R. Singh	CMD	Shri Atul Kumar Goel	Director	Shri Sudhir Shyam	Govt. Nominee Director
Shri Atul Kumar Goel	Director	Shri Sudhir Shyam	Govt. Nominee Director	Shri Jitendra Asati	Govt. Nominee Director
Mrs. Sunita Tuli Nagpal	GM & Director	Mrs. Sunita Tuli Nagpal	GM & Director	Mrs. Sunita Tuli Nagpal	GM & Director
Shri NSR Chandra Prasad	Expert – Permanent Invitee			L.	

HR Committee			
Shri R.R. Singh	CMD		
Shri Atul Kumar Goel	Director		
Shri Sudhir Shyam	Govt. Nominee		
	Director		
Ms. Sunita Tuli Nagpal	GM & Director		

*The REMUNERATION Committee of the Board was constituted for evaluation of the performance of CMD of the Company for payment of Performance Linked Incentive on directions of the Department of Financial Services, Ministry of Finance, Government of India vide letter Ref. No. F.No.S-11012/01/2007-Ins.III dated 20th July, 2007.

The minutes of all sub committees of Board are put to the Board of the Company for information.

The meetings of the Board of Directors and sub-committees of the Board are not assessable for public. Similarly, the Minutes-Books of the Board of Directors and sub-committees of the Board are not open for inspection of public.

Note : 1) All the Directors on the Board of the Company are appointed by the Ministry of Finance, Government of India.

Note: 2) Change in the composition occurred due to inclusion of Mrs. Rashmi Bajpai, General Manager, as Member of Investment Committee of the Board in capacity of GM – Investment Accounts, approved in 483rd Board Meeting dated 29th May, 2023.