Composition of Sub-Committees of the Board (w.e.f. 1st February, 2023)

a) The Board of Directors using the powers under Article 127 of the Article of Association constituted the Sub-Committees of the Board, constitution of which is detailed below:

AUDIT		INVESTMENT		CORPORATE SOCIAL RESPONSIBILITY	
Shri P. Reghunathan Nair	Chairman	Ms. Sunita Tuli Nagpal	GM & Director (Joint Charge of CMD), CRO & GM (Inv. Ops.)		
Shri Atul Kumar Goel	Director	Shri R.R. Singh	GM & Director (Joint Charge of CMD)	The CSR Committee was dissolved under the	
Shri Sudhir Shyam	Govt. Nominee Director	Shri Atul Kumar Goel	Director		
Shri Jitendra Asati	Govt. Nominee Director	Shri Sudhir Shyam	Govt. Nominee Director	provisions of Sec. 135 (9) of the Companies Act, 2013 as per Note placed in 470 th Board Meeting	
		Shri Jitendra Asati	Govt. Nominee Director	held on 24 th September, 2021.	
		Shri Arvind Saxena	GM (Investment Accounts)		
		Shri K.G. Nandakumaran	DGM & Chief Financial Officer		
		Shri D.K. Bargoti	DGM & Chief Investment Officer		
		Ms. Yogita Arora	Appointed Actuary		

APPEAL & MEMORIAL		REMUNERATION (For CMD's PLI)*		INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY	
Shri Sudhir Shyam,	Govt. Nominee Director	Shri Sudhir Shyam	Govt. Nominee	Ms. Sunita Tuli Nagpal	GM & Director (Joint Charge of CMD)
Shri Atul Kumar Goel	Director	Shri Atul Kumar Goel	Director	Shri R.R. Singh	GM & Director (Joint Charge of CMD)
Shri Jitendra Asati	Govt. Nominee Director	Shri Jitendra Asati	Govt. Nominee Director	Shri Sudhir Shyam	Govt. Nominee Director
				Shri Jitendra Asati	Govt. Nominee Director

POLICYHOLDER'S PROTECTION		RISK MANAGEMENT		PROPERTY REVIEW	
Shri P. Reghunathan Nair	Director	Ms. Sunita Tuli Nagpal	GM & Director (Joint Charge of CMD)	Ms. Sunita Tuli Nagpal	GM & Director (Joint Charge of CMD)
Ms. Sunita Tuli Nagpal	GM & Director (Joint Charge of CMD)	Shri R.R. Singh	GM & Director (Joint Charge of CMD)	Shri R.R. Singh	GM & Director (Joint Charge of CMD)
Shri R.R. Singh	GM & Director (Joint Charge of CMD)	Shri Atul Kumar Goel	Director	Shri Sudhir Shyam	Govt. Nominee Director
Shri Atul Kumar Goel	Director	Shri Sudhir Shyam	Govt. Nominee Director	Shri Jitendra Asati	Govt. Nominee Director
Shri NSR Chandra Prasad	Expert – Permanent Invitee				

HR Committee		
Ms. Sunita Tuli Nagpal	GM & Director (Joint Charge of CMD)	
	GM & Director (Joint	
Shri R.R. Singh	Charge of CMD)	
Shri Atul Kumar Goel	Director	
Shri Sudhir Shyam	Govt. Nominee	
	Director	

*The REMUNERATION Committee of the Board was constituted for evaluation of the performance of CMD of the Company for payment of Performance Linked Incentive on directions of the Department of Financial Services, Ministry of Finance, Government of India vide letter Ref. No. F.No.S-11012/01/2007-Ins.III dated 20th July, 2007.

The minutes of all sub committees of Board are put to the Board of the Company for information.

The meetings of the Board of Directors and sub-committees of the Board are not assessable for public. Similarly, the Minutes-Books of the Board of Directors and sub-committees of the Board are not open for inspection of public.

Note: 1.) All the Directors on the Board of the Company are appointed by the Ministry of Finance, Government of India.

Note: 2) Change in the composition occurred due to withdrawal of Nomination of Directorship of Mrs Anindita Sinharay by the Ministry of Finance, Government of India vide its order F No A-11011/04/2022-INS. 1 dated 5th January 2023.